General Services Administration (GSA) 8(a) STARS III GWAC

SoKat was awarded the GSA 8(a) STARS IIII GWAC by the US General Services Administration, as a Prime contract holder. 8(a) STARS III is a Best-In-Class, small business set-aside, multiple-award indefinite-delivery/indefinite quantity (MA-ID/IQ) contract that allows agencies across the federal government to purchase innovative information technology services in an easy and streamlined manner.

Contract No.: 47QTCB22D0308

DUNS: 073505782


Cage: 81LQ5

Contract Ordering Period:

  • Base: 7/2/2021 to 7/1/2026
  • Option: 7/2/2026 to 7/1/2029


  • $50 billion program ceiling and five-year base period with one three-year option
  • Sole-source task orders up to the 8(a) competitive threshold
  • Contract types include fixed-price, labor-hour, and time-and-material terms
  • Two focused scope sub-areas, which are available to provide fair opportunity
  • Ancillary services and/or equipment are permitted when integral and necessary to the IT services-based solution
  • Access to exceptionally qualified 8(a) small-business industry partners
  • Pre-competed, easy-to-use contract with streamlined ordering procedures based on FAR 16.505
  • Complimentary scope compatibility reviews
  • No protests on orders under $10 million, except on the grounds that the order increases the scope, period, or maximum value of the GWAC
  • Predefined adjustment differentials for 53 Conus locations and as per the DoS Bureau of Administration, Office of Allowances published indexes


  • Allows for long-term planning of large-scale program requirements
  • Enhances opportunities for 8(a) firms
  • Offers flexibility of contract types to mitigate risk
  • Facilitates integrated IT services-based solutions
  • Enables federal clients to earn 8(a) small-business credit
  • Saves time and money by reducing procurement lead time
  • Promotes contract compliance and reduces risk of adverse audits
  • Minimizes protest risk and supports timely order award

General Scope:

Examples of work to be performed relative to Order requirements include the following. These examples are not meant to be all-inclusive, but rather general indications of the types of services within a given IT services-based solution. Other services not listed as examples, but which adhere to the definition of IT, are within scope and may be provided to meet an agency’s particular mission needs. 

  1. Data Management 
  2. Information and Communication Technology 
  3. IT Operations and Maintenance 
  4. IT Security / IT workforce augmentation 
  5. Software Development 
  6. Systems Design 

Scope Sub-Area 1: Emerging Technology-Focused IT Services include, but are not limited to: 

  1. Artificial Intelligence (including Machine Learning, Deep Learning/Neural Networks, Natural Language Generation) 
  2. Autonomic Computing 
  3. Blockchain / Distributed Ledger 
  4. Quantum Computing 
  5. Robotic Process Automation 
  6. Technological Convergence 
  7. Virtual Reality (including Augmented Reality, Extended Reality, Mixed Reality)

    Additional details regarding 8(a) STARS III can be accessed here